Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **COMBA TELECOM SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED**

京信通信系統控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2342)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

## **RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Liu Cai ("**Mr. Liu**") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 31 March 2017 due to retirement.

Mr. Liu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board wishes to express its gratitude to Mr. Liu for his valuable contribution to the Company during his term of appointment.

## CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Mr. Liu will vacate his positions as the Chairman of the Nomination Committee as well as a member of each of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company following his resignation with effect from 31 March 2017.

To fill the vacancy of the Chairman of the Nomination Committee arising therefrom, Dr. Lin Jin Tong, an independent non-executive director and existing member of the Nomination Committee of the Company, will be appointed as the Chairman of the Nomination Committee following Mr. Liu's resignation with effect from 31 March 2017.

> On behalf of the Board Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited Fok Tung Ling Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following executive directors: Mr. FOK Tung Ling, Mr. ZHANG Yue Jun, Mr. ZHENG Guo Bao, Mr. YEUNG Pui Sang, Simon and Mr. ZHANG Yuan Jian; and the following independent non-executive directors: Mr. LIU Cai, Mr. LAU Siu Ki, Kevin, Dr. LIN Jin Tong and Mr. QIAN Ting Shuo.